Connect with us


PDP wins Bayelsa west senatorial seat

The previous Bayelsa State Governor, Siriaki Dickson, was declared the winner on December 5, 2020, within the Bayelsa West Senate election.

INEC official, Professor Ikechukoy Okiki, Dean of Humanities at Federal College introduced from Otuoke that Dickson, the Individuals's Democratic Celebration (PDP) candidate had polled 115,257, defeating his wardrobe rival, Peremobowei Ebebi of the All Progressive Convention, (APC) ) Who received 17,500 votes.

Day by day bulletins report that the election outcomes confirmed how the 2 main events maintained their strongholds through the train.

Governor Doi Dere additionally demonstrated the dominance of the Individuals's Democratic Celebration (PDP), successful the native authorities, Kolokuma / Obokuma for the occasion's candidate within the Central Bayelsa by-elections. Moses Cleopas polled 20,992 votes whereas Mr. Abel Ebifemowei of the All Progressive Congress (APC) acquired 4,980 votes. 61911 licensed votes.

Ebifemowei received 6,155 votes. The variety of rejected votes was 591 whereas the entire votes forged was 60,855. – The election.

Leon, who was in his hometown of Olugbobiri, Wing 4, Olodiama 2, for the by-elections for the Nationwide Meeting, expressed his optimism concerning the election end result and counseled the individuals for his or her peaceable habits. David Lyon expressed satisfaction with the improved approach by which the Unbiased Electoral Fee distributed delicate and insensitive supplies throughout his constituency's powerful schedules.

He referred to as for unity among the many individuals of the state, noting that the elections present alternatives for individuals to freely select their very own candidate and provides the candidate equal alternatives to acquire votes in a free and truthful approach. It’s characterised by hate campaigns, defamation, and electoral violence that usually threaten post-election peace constructing and neighborhood integration.