Connect with us


Lagos bye-election: APC’s Femi Saheed wins Kosofe constituency

The Unbiased Nationwide Electoral Fee (INEC) has declared Femi Saheed of the All Progressives Congress, APC, winner of Saturday’s bye-election for Kosofe constituency 2 of the Lagos State Home of Meeting.

Prof. Iyinola Oni, INEC Native Authorities Collation Officer for the bye-election in Kosofe, introduced the end result on the collation centre in Agidi Complete College, Agbonyi-Ketu on Sunday morning.

Based on the outcomes, the APC candidate polled 12,494 votes to beat his closest rival, Mr Sikiru Alebiosu of the Folks’s Democratic Get together (PDP), who bought 2,068 votes.

Oni additionally introduced that AA bought 31, votes, ADC, 90 votes, AAC 97, LP 21, NNPP 14 and NRM eight out of the 15,124 complete votes solid within the state constituency by-election.

Talking after he was declared the winner, Mr Femi Saheed, stated that he was able to do his finest to make sure that his individuals are correctly represented.