Connect with us


BREAKING: APC’s Abiru wins Lagos east senatorial seat, flooring PDP

Tokunbo Abiru, the candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC) within the Lagos east bye-election, has been declared winner of the December 5 polls.

The Unbiased Nationwide Electoral Fee (INEC), introduced that the APC polled a complete of 89, 204 votes.

The primary opposition get together, the Peoples Democratic Social gathering, PDP, and its candidate, Babatunde Gbadamosi, secured 11, 257 votes.

The APC candidate gained with a large margin in all of the 5 LGAs within the senatorial district.

See outcomes:


APC: 17,728

PDP: 2,067


APC: 22,213

PDP: 1,826

Ibeju Lekki
APC: 16,336

PDP: 937


APC: 19,204

PDP: 3,766


APC: 13,723

PDP: 2,661